Opti Tech Support Scam | Fake Pop-Up Scammer

The first time I called this pop-up I got disconected. I called back and asked for the a lady I was speaking to and they guy told me she doesn’t’ work here. I thought whatever I’ll just talk to this guy then our call got disconected. Finally I called again and I got different hold music than before and a dirent auto-attendant then I knew many companies were sharing this same fake pop-up. I ended up reaching this fake American scammer who really knew nothing about computers and he sounded like he was reading a script. They also claimed to be Microsoft when really they are Opti Tech Support. As I already knew based on the fake pop-up this company was a scam. They pulled most of the usual tricks and a few new ones that I need to add to the site.

Date of Scam:

Time Stamps:
Fake hh h scam saying that the page could not be displayed due to the “Malware” 6:48

Fake task manager scam Throttling the CPU usage to 100% to make it look like the computer was running faster do to a Microsoft “Patch” 10:59

The usual msconfig scam lying about stoped services that are normally stopped. 12:18

Fake reliability monitor scam, Saying the errors and warnings was the malware trying to access my pc, when they are completely normal errors. 13:07

I confront the scammer 15:11

Number I called:

Toll-Free Number Provider:

WilTel Communications


Website Host:

Website Domain Host:

All and All I hope the info above helps someone, and I have reported this scam company, and if you would like to report them as well feel free. You may do as you please with this information.

Our website: http://stopphonescammers.x10.mx

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Stop-Phone-S…

Twitter: https://twitter.com/StopPhoneScammr

Join our Discord Chat: http://discord.me/scammersublounge


  1. Hi, I’ve been enjoying watching your videos exposing these scammers, and I thought to do some digging around after watching this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qYeIFRqmVDM.

    First I started looking at the site : http://optitechsupport.com which is the company that the agent said he was from.

    The site resolves to, and then I started a port scan to show any other IP’s that were listening on port 80 and 443 on the same subnet.

    I looked at the closest neighbouring Ip which was, and after a reverse DNS lookup the name is very similar http://optimumsoftwaretech.com.

    I then started fuzzing the sites directories and found that they allow directory listing…. So first directory I looked in is this http://optimumsoftwaretech.com/images/

    Open IMG_3004.jpg and its a mug shot that could possibly be owner?? or affiliated with the scamming company somehow??

    Lets go one step further…

    When you take a photo your mobile phone or camera will save meta data about the image such as make of the camera and the serial number etc this is known as EXIF data.

    I ran the image through a EXIF data checker and found the coordiantes of which the photograph was taken:


    12381 NW 23rd Ct
    Plantation, FL 33323

    Also the photo was taken with an iPhone 5

    If i have any more info I’ll let you guys know


Leave a Reply