“softwaresupport.us” fake tech support scam | “A Level 5 IP Programmer”

This company created a fake BSOD pop-up, I talked to like three different people in this call and the first one got pissed and hung up. They performed the dir /s command and said they were scanning my computer which is a lie the dir command lists certain directories. Then they ran the usual tree command stating the same thing that they were scanning my computer. The first lady tired to also put a syskey on the system that went over real well for her 😉 and then of course the koobface and msconfig scam.

Date of Scam: 5/12/15

Information I have on this company:
The people I talked to: (These are their fake names)

Eric Brown

Number I called: 888-343-3297
Other Number(s): 888 881 8544
Phone Provider: WilTel Communications

Website: microsoftconnect.com, paytogeek.com, softwaresupport.us

Website Domain Host: (microsoftconnect)

Website Domain Host: (paytogeek, softwaresupport)

Website Host: (all)

Registered Information for their website: (microsoftconnect)

Registrant Name: Sahil Ahuja
Registrant Street: 1823 Outram Lines KIngsway Camp
Registrant City: Delhi
Registrant State/Province: Other
Registrant Postal Code: 110009
Registrant Country: IN
Registrant Phone: +91.8882227737
Registrant Email: [email protected]

Registered Information for their website: (paytogeek)

Registrant Name: Nishi Verma

Registered Information for their website: (softwaresuport)

Name: Victor Anthony (Clearly Fake)

Address 1: 26380 Ustick Rd.
City: Wilder
State: Idaho
Zip: 83676
Country: US
Phone: +1.8002441168



LogMeIn Codes: 949203, 797396

All and All I hope the info above helps someone, and I have reported this scam company, and if you would like to report them as well feel free. You may do as you please with this information.

Our website: http://stopphonescammers.x10.mx

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Stop-Phone-Scammers-1196084080404872/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/StopPhoneScammr

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply